plot twist: my life

all at once life hits and it’s this crazy whirlwind of moments that fly by and you have to work relentlessly to begin fully living in each and every moment, rather than letting it pass you by – I love this fact, truly. I feel as though I am stuck in this constant bittersweet state in my life because of the path of chosen to follow. I left for Austin, Texas last September, worked two jobs as a nanny for two different families, served as an intern at an incredible church, became close with several people and had some old friends become more like family and grew a ton. when God began pulling me back to Springfield for the summer I became so hesitant because I had fallen so far in love with Austin and the way my life was there – I became comfortable in 9 months and God said, “nope.” so, here I am back in Springfield for what looks like just the summer(I’ll explain more eventually) and after 7 days of being here, God threw me a curveball and on May 26th, I’m heading to Africa. I got the opportunity to join a mission trip with one of my favorite organizations, iPourlife and I jumped at the chance. I will be going back to Ethiopia on a medical mission trip for about 12 days and I honestly couldn’t be more thrilled. I wanted to give a little bit of a recap on life over the past year and the excitement of what’s to come.

while in Springfield for the summer I am wanting to work towards growing my photography business and I would absolutely love to pursue opportunities to shoot some photos, – whether it’s senior, family, baby, engagement,wedding, or couples I would be more than happy to talk about pricing and make stuff happen! I leave for Africa next Saturday so this week would be great for photos so I can save some money. 🙂

here is a sample of some of my favorite photos lately, enjoy!

DSC_1986DSC_1979DSC_1952DSC_1739DSC_1730DSC_1714DSC_1703DSC_1370DSC_1407DSC_1421Processed with VSCO with 4 presetDSC_0501DSC_0070DSC_0009

Leave a Reply

